Poetry Anthology 2018

Phoenix: Out of Silence ... And Then



Redwood Writers Press, 2018
ISBN: 978-0997754445
298 pages, perfect bound, 6 x 9 inches

Les Bernstein and Fran Claggett-Holland, editors; Warren Bellows: cover artist

The 2018 Redwood Writers Poetry Anthology, titled Phoenix: Out of Silence ... and then, contains poems by a broad range of Sonoma writers: in addition to about a hundred poems depicting the many aspects of life in Sonoma county, it has a special section devoted to poems rising out of the ashes of the devastating wildfires of October, 2017. The wildfire poems depict what it was like before, during, and after the fires. There are poems written by a number of people who lost their entire homes and all their belongings. The anthology includes poems written by all of the Sonoma County poet laureates, many of whom were directly affected by the fires. Three poets received the Sonoma County Award of Merit distinction, and their poems open this special volume.

This book may be purchased at:
amazon.com and other book sellers